MedNet

Continuing Professional Development

​​​​UBC CPD is a leader in providing accredited, high quality, unbiased educational programming to support the continuing professional development (CPD) needs of physicians, physiotherapists, occupational therapists, midwives, and other health care professionals across BC and Canada. Bringing together a unique combination of educational expertise, program development, research and technology, UBC CPD also provides practice improvement support, event management, accreditation, and leadership in CPD.


Top 10 Services

  1. CPD courses, personal learning plans, coaching, and quality improvement for physicians, physiotherapists, midwives, and other health care professionals. 
  2. Customized training for international medical graduates, rural physicians, sole practitioners, and residents about to enter practice.
  3. Comprehensive library of digital resources and interactive online learning opportunities.
  4. Conference and scientific meeting management and registration services.
  5. Accreditation and certification of educational programs for physicians at the provincial and national levels, including guidelines on commercial support and CPD planning.
  6. Program design and curriculum development for online and in-person courses on a variety of clinical, administrative, and health systems topics.
  7. Research, evaluation, and knowledge translation to contribute to educational scholarship in the field of CPD.
  8. Tailored needs assessments, environmental scans, literature reviews, and focus groups.
  9. Opportunities for collaboration with stakeholders within the health systems landscape.
  10. Representing UBC Faculty of Medicine at CPD tables at national and provincial levels. 

Visit Continuing Professional Devel​opment for more information. ​

  
  
  
  
  
Stephanie
  
Education Coordinator604-875-4111 x24633stephanie.a@ubc.ca
Ollie
  
Administrative Assistant604-875-4111 x24620ollie.b@ubc.ca
Jennie
  
Project Managerjennie.b@ubc.ca
Michelle
  
Conference Coordinator604-875-4111 x24626michelle.b@ubc.ca
Laura
  
Project Manager604-875-4111 x24615laura.b@ubc.ca
Bob
  
Executive Medical Director604-897-5354bob.b@ubc.ca
Emily
  
Program Coordinator604-875-4111 x24722emily.b@ubc.ca
Bianca
  
Research Assistant604-875-4111 x24611bianca.b@ubc.ca
Alissa
  
Research Assistant604-875-4111 x24608alissa.b@ubc.ca
Lindsay
  
Director of Conference Services604-875-4111 x24622lindsay.c@ubc.ca
Kate
  
Senior Instructional Designer604-875-4111 x24619kate.c@ubc.ca
Kim
  
Lead, Midwifery CPD Program604-875-4111 x24609kim.campbell@ubc.ca
JoAnna
  
Accreditation Coordinator604-875-4111 x24616joanna.c@ubc.ca
Judy
  
Conference Associate604-875-4111x24617judy.c@ubc.ca
Yan
  
Interactive Designer604.875.4111 x24739yan.c@ubc.ca
Stephanie
  
Research & Events Assistant604-875-4111 x24606steph.d@ubc.ca
Nicole
  
Medical Director, Rural CPDnicoleebert@me.com
Stephanie
  
Research & Events Assistant604-875-4111 x24613stephanie.g@ubc.ca
Hadas
  
Senior Program Assistant604-875-4111 x24601hadas.h@ubc.ca
Rachel
  
Senior Program Assistant604-875-4111 x24624rachel.h@ubc.ca
Bruce
  
CPD Consultant, QI
Dana
  
Medical Director, Rural CPDdrdanahubler@gmail.com
Andrea
  
Director, Continuing Professional Development604-875-4111 x24602andrea.k@ubc.ca
Olive
  
Conference Associate604-875-4111 x24629olive.k@ubc.ca
Mandy
  
Financial Clerk604-875-4111 x24625mandy.k@ubc.ca
Emily
  
Administrative Assistant604-875-4111 x24612emily.l@ubc.ca
Vivian
  
Senior Research Assistant604-875-4111 x24635vivian.l@ubc.ca
Dilys
  
Project Manager604-875-4111 x24609dilys.l@ubc.ca
Jenna
  
Program Coordinator604-875-4111 x24614jenna.l@ubc.ca
Brenna
  
Associate Dean, Continuing Professional Development604-875-4111 x24610brenna.l@ubc.ca
1 - 30Next

​​