Contacts

Visit the HR, Administrative & Governing Bodies and Polices & Guidelines sections of MedNet for more information.

Organizational Chart

Visit the Faculty Affairs Organizational Chart to see the team structure, including a link to the portfolio breakdown. 

Faculty Affairs Contacts

Sandy Liu
Director, Human Resources
604-827-2387
sandy.liu@ubc.ca

Anne Tomkins
Administrator Coordinator, Executive Team Support
Contact by MS Teams Chat or anne.tomkins@ubc.ca
Med.FinanceHR.Assistant@ubc.ca

Faculty Human Resources Contacts

Amy Tsang
Senior Manager, Faculty HR
604-822-5678
amy.tsang@ubc.ca

Alyssa (Aly) Piperni
Manager, Faculty HR
alyssa.piperni@ubc.ca

Jane Zhang
Manager, Faculty HR
jane.zhang@ubc.ca

Andie Sha
Assistant Manager, Faculty HR
604 827-4952
andie.sha@ubc.ca

Aneri Dalal
Assistant Faculty HR
aneri.dalal@ubc.ca

Tammy Louis
Manager, Faculty HR
tammy.louis@ubc.ca

Svetlana Perry
Assistant Manager, Faculty HR
svetlana.perry@ubc.ca                                                                                                     

Nicole Bell
Manager, Searches and Reviews
nicole.bell@ubc.ca

Alyssa Gamberg
Manager, Faculty Recruitment, Appointments and Honorifics alyssa.gamber@ubc.ca

Hasini Kalansuriya
Admin Assistant, Searches and Reviews
med.searchesandreviews@ubc.ca

Staff Human Resources Contacts

Christine Speers
HR Manager
604-822-4708
christine.speers@ubc.ca

Josebelle Cruz
Assistant HR Manager, Education-VDE 
josebelle.cruz@ubc.ca

Anny Moon
Assistant Manager, HR
604 822-7386
anny.moon@ubc.ca

Vacant
Assistant Manager, HR

Vacant
HR Assistant, VDE
med.vde.hrassist@ubc.ca

Organizational Development/Governance Contacts

Tamiza Abji
Organizational Development Strategist
tamiza.abji@ubc.ca

Wesley Hogan
Assistant Manager, Organizational Development (Interim for Ginny Mak) Governance & Recognition Assistant
wesley.hogan@ubc.ca

Ginny Mak (On Leave to March 2025)
Assistant Manager, Organizational Development
ginny.mak@ubc.ca

Susie Goettfert
Assistant Manager, Organizational Development (Interim)
Governance & Recognition Assistant 
susie.goettfert@ubc.ca

Client Services Contacts:

Inquires: Med.ClientServices@ubc.ca

Margarita Reyes (On Leave to Sept 2024)
HR Manager, Client Services
604 822-9365
margarita.reyes@ubc.ca

Natalia Kerechanyn
HR Assistant, Client Services
natalia.kerechanyn@ubc.ca

Jessy Lee
HR Coordinator, Client Services
jessy.lee@ubc.ca

Fern Moran
HR Coordinator, Client Services
fern.moran@ubc.ca